Figure shop and site reviewFigure shop and site reviewThis club is for discussion and shop & site related questions.

Hi I started this club so that people could discuss the shops and sites they use to buy figures. Please add a new discussion for the shop/site you want to talk about since it will make it easier for other people to find information on this shop/site in the future.

Please leave appropriate feedback for stores here:

MFC Shops Feedback & Rating Pages
This club is dedicated to web based anime/figure ...ect shops for physical ("brick and mortar") stores please visit Local Shopping Guides

Update: We are updating/editing all first posts on threads to provide more uniform/detailed information on each entry featured and removing the poll section as feedback can now be left for each shop in our MFC shop section. (mfc link)

View allForums (224)

View more // Comments (441)

02 days agoCloudKingdomCloudKingdom
Hello guys. :)

I have a simple question. :) If I order a figure from Amazon.co.jp, it says that it's eligible for overseas shipping, will it be 100% legit? I mean, not from one of the other stores listed on Amazon. But the one that states it's Amazon making the sale and the shipping? Are they very serious about original figures? I don't wanna end up with a bootleg.

^_^/ Thanks
07 days agonewbatthisnewbatthis
Anyone has experience with Plamoya's customer service? I've tried e-mailing them multiple times through the Help Page on their website. I get a confirmation e-mail saying they've received it but no reply.
017 days ago (17 days ago)WonderWaffleWonderWaffle
taherramzy (18 days ago) #2387530is this bootleg (mfc link)-edit- read the post wrong
018 days agotaherramzytaherramzy
is this bootleg (mfc link)
01 month agoJordanJordan
Darumasan (1 month ago) #2354388Yes, you shoud avoid nippon ya san, i only got trouble with them. Never tried big in Japan, so i don't know but japan-best is reliable, i bought 2 from them. And everything was good.

I placed a preorder few days ago on Big In Japan.
4Arnd told me that is one of his favourite shops.

:)
01 month agoDarumasanDarumasan
Jordan (1 month ago) #2329142As a lots of people talk seems that Nippon-Yasan is the worst online shop of the world.
Well, from which shop you recommend to preorder between Big In Japan and Anime-Export? Both shops lower the value on the bill for avoid Customs taxes.
Last year I bought from AmiAmi but I don't want pay the high and wrongful italian Customs taxes anymore!!!

Yes, you shoud avoid nippon ya san, i only got trouble with them. Never tried big in Japan, so i don't know but japan-best is reliable, i bought 2 from them. And everything was good.
21 month ago (1 month ago)MoroMoro
I just wanted to let everyone know to AVOID the Amazon.com marketplace seller "My favorite things from Japan." I ordered a figma from them, at which point they said "oh, a system error listed it at that price, we can't sell at that price" and CANCELLED my order and relisted the figma at three times the original price! They are dishonest sellers who refuse to take responsibility for their own mistakes (if that error even happened at all.)
01 month agoNitroPLUSNitroPLUS
4Arnd (1 month ago) #2329070So far as I got it from various conversations I've seen in the shop thread, they actually charge you the tax when using the transi-logistic method. So you wouldn't be better off in the grand scheme of things.
That's right, NY is indeed obliged to charge 20% French VAT when shipping items from their French warehouse to other destinations in the EU.
01 month agoJordanJordan
4Arnd (1 month ago) #2329070So far as I got it from various conversations I've seen in the shop thread, they actually charge you the tax when using the transi-logistic method. So you wouldn't be better off in the grand scheme of things.

As a lots of people talk seems that Nippon-Yasan is the worst online shop of the world.
Well, from which shop you recommend to preorder between Big In Japan and Anime-Export? Both shops lower the value on the bill for avoid Customs taxes.
Last year I bought from AmiAmi but I don't want pay the high and wrongful italian Customs taxes anymore!!!
01 month ago4Arnd4Arnd 4ア一ンド
Jordan (1 month ago) #2328919WOW!!! It seems a terrible shop. I'm interested to preorder on this site because they have a shipping method, the "trasi-logistic" shipment, for avoid the Customs taxes.
Now I think to preorder on Big In Japan because they lower the value on the bill.


So far as I got it from various conversations I've seen in the shop thread, they actually charge you the tax when using the transi-logistic method. So you wouldn't be better off in the grand scheme of things.

View more comments

Figure shop and site review

Details

View moreMembers (2729)