Figure shop and site reviewFigure shop and site reviewThis club is for discussion and shop & site related questions.

Hi I started this club so that people could discuss the shops and sites they use to buy figures. Please add a new discussion for the shop/site you want to talk about since it will make it easier for other people to find information on this shop/site in the future.

Please leave appropriate feedback for stores here:

MFC Shops Feedback & Rating Pages
This club is dedicated to web based anime/figure ...ect shops for physical ("brick and mortar") stores please visit Local Shopping Guides

Update: We are updating/editing all first posts on threads to provide more uniform/detailed information on each entry featured and removing the poll section as feedback can now be left for each shop in our MFC shop section. (mfc link)

View allForums (233)

View more // Comments (453)

024 days agolelouchsgeasslelouchsgeass
Otaku Republic because it is so expensive figures?
01 month agoKittyMittsKittyMitts
Not sure where/to who this info should really go, but I was checking out the list of UK shops on the MFC Shops list & found that 2 of them don't exist any more, so their pages should really be removed. The shops are Estatic Arts & Otaku Cloud. Seems to be very hard for this type of shop to survive in the UK unfortunately.
01 month agoheathersaurheathersaur
Muntoe (1 month ago) #2625423Feel free to do this if you'd like! I can see how it would be different than our existing threads.

(mfc link) Here we go (: Hopefully people will start posting with more shops so we can get a good list going
01 month agoMuntoeMuntoe Lover of cacti ♡꒰*・ω・人・...
heathersaur (1 month ago) #2619847Since forwarding services are becoming more popular, could we make a sticky thread of Japanese shops that accept international cards? Maybe include a running list of shops that blacklist certain forwarding address?Feel free to do this if you'd like! I can see how it would be different than our existing threads.
01 month agoheathersaurheathersaur
Since forwarding services are becoming more popular, could we make a sticky thread of Japanese shops that accept international cards? Maybe include a running list of shops that blacklist certain forwarding address?
01 month agoNitroPLUSNitroPLUS
It has probably been asked dozens of times, but what are the easiest ways to transfer pre-orders at Big in Japan and Nippon-Yasan to other persons? Is it just simply changing the delivery address and forwarding the PayPal payment requests to the respective persons?
02 months agoakinaniakinani
CloudKingdom (4 months ago) #2413957[....]If I order a figure from Amazon.co.jp, it says that it's eligible for overseas shipping, will it be 100% legit? [...]

Amazon should only sell the real deal, yes. BUT..I don't know if it is a country-related issue but I couldn't ship other things than DVD/CD and books (versions without tokuten most of the time only, so be careful!!!) to Germany. But you could use a forwarding service. However I guess buying at animate or a store like that will give you better Tokuten. And if you have to use a forwarding service, I'd always go for one that offers more and better tokuten. *_*
02 months ago4Arnd4Arnd 4ア一ンド
hectorgs77 (2 months ago) #2502821Hi, can you add me please? and a question, I have been shopping on amiami and hobby search but they don't have Figma Link available anymore, do you know any site I can trust to get it? For exaple I came out with this thanks to you guys on a forum thread (ext link) . Is this a good site? Can you recommend me any other like this? thanks!!!!

Hello and welcome to MFC hectorgs77.

This is club I open, there is no need to be added. Just click the join club button and you're a member.
02 months ago (2 months ago)hectorgs77hectorgs77
Hi, can you add me please? and a question, I have been shopping on amiami and hobby search but they don't have Figma Link available anymore, do you know any site I can trust to get it? For exaple I came out with this thanks to you guys on a forum thread (ext link) . Is this a good site? Can you recommend me any other like this? thanks!!!!
02 months agolelouchsgeasslelouchsgeass
eass . I would like to buy Trusted Shops figures,Unfortunately I have a few false figures u.u, In this wonderful page i Watch a few pages as Japan best and Otaku republic .. I liked pretty , They look good ? or recommend me other ? Thx

View more comments

Figure shop and site review

Details

View moreMembers (2886)