Loading
HomeForumsThread #14328

Figure Site and Shop ForumAnime NPC

63 replies

  • 63 replies
  • franjandarRegular Boarder
    franjandar
    • No
    • 14
    • 1 year ago
    • 13
    • Netherlands
    1 year ago
    MFC Shops Feedback & Rating Page




    Hello,

    I just wanted to start this thread for people who are curious about ordering from Anime NPC and for people who want to review their experience with Anime NPC.

    To qoute Anime NPC themselves:

    "We sell 100% authentic figures, Nendoroid, plushes, video games, and all sorts of anime-related goods from Japan!

    We are founded in 2015. Located in Japan, Hong Kong & United States."
    Falling into the depths of despair for the sake of hope.
    https://78.media.tumblr.com/67ef7596a4c332b725c0bd7c2cd8252f/tumblr_obehueVclv1vykidjo1_500.gif

    Selling some figures here: LIST #100417
  • PhysisRegular Boarder
    Physis
    • No
    • 10
    • 1 year ago
    • 5
    1 year ago • Updated 1 year ago
    Thanks for opening the thread!
    I ordered ITEM #511847 from them because I missed the pre-order on Japanese shops and it was the only website where I was able to find it for cheap after the release.

    But I had a problem : I received another customer's figure. Fortunately, the staff of Anime NPC was very reactive (each time, reply within 2 hours after sending the email) and asked me to send the figure to the rightful owner and he would do the same with me. They took charge of the return shipping fees and I quickly got my figure without new trouble (same for the other customer).

    Overall, their prices seem to be cheaper, you can order from them when you have missed the pre-order deadline in Japan (I remember they still had ITEM #485674 for pre-order when it was sold out everywhere else), I believe they ship from Hong Kong / Japan (HK in my case), their customer service is reactive (as well on emails as on facebook) and if I recall well, they have free shipping for all orders ^^
  • franjandarRegular Boarder
    franjandar
    • No
    • 14
    • 1 year ago
    • 13
    • Netherlands
    1 year ago
    So about a week ago I pre ordered a scale figure (ITEM #13777) and I also ordered a Nendoroid face plate holder (ITEM #549521) that was in stock.

    There was a little problem were the face plate holder didn't ship out, so I emailed them, they didn't relpy (I probably send them the emial to the wrong account) then I emailed them again today and they replied very quickly.

    Saying:"I’m sorry for the frustration. The Pudgy Bear face part will be shipped out tomorrow. We will keep you updated with the tracking numbers.

    Feel free to let us know if you have any question!"

    I would say they are a very good place to order figures from which have sold out everywhere else.

    In my case I have pre ordered 2 figures from them which I couldn't find anywhere were it was convenient for mew to order. A nendoroid (ITEM #581731) and a scale figure (ITEM #13777).
    Falling into the depths of despair for the sake of hope.
    https://78.media.tumblr.com/67ef7596a4c332b725c0bd7c2cd8252f/tumblr_obehueVclv1vykidjo1_500.gif

    Selling some figures here: LIST #100417
  • nipponstation
    • No
    • 17
    • 3 years ago
    • 1
    • Boston, MA
    1 year ago
    Hi guys, this is Clara, speaking on behalf of AnimeNPC.

    We are really sorry for any inconvenience or trouble caused. We tried, and will continue trying, our best to make sure that all orders we processed are smooth. Most orders are smoothly processed and if customers do experience any problem, they are more than welcome to contact us. We will reply and get things settled ASAP :)

    Here is a link to our FAQ section for you guys:
    www.animenpc.co...

    We welcome comment from you guys so we can further improve!
    Feel free to PM us here! You can also contact us by emailing us (cs@animenpc.com) or leaving us a quick text on the product page on our site if you have any question in mind! :)
  • angelbottRegular Boarder
    angelbott
    • No
    • 24
    • 9 years ago
    • 105
    • Alabama, United States of Americ
    1 year ago
    I emailed to AnimeNPC first order it little worry me I want to check up on them. c: I email/message them in few days ago but it got little quiet it made me little anxious. @.@;
  • PhysisRegular Boarder
    Physis
    • No
    • 10
    • 1 year ago
    • 5
    1 year ago
    Keep on trying; if I remember well, FRANJANDAR had also trouble reaching them but finally got an answer after sending them another email. So feel free to contact them again, especially if you are worried :)
    angelbott (1 year ago) #29197417I emailed to AnimeNPC first order it little worry me I want to check up on them. c: I email/message them in few days ago but it got little quiet it made me little anxious. @.@;
  • weebRegular Boarder
    weeb
    • No
    • 14
    • 3 years ago
    • 16
    • United Kingdom
    1 year ago • Updated 1 year ago
    halp im so confused it says free standard shipping on everything but then when i go to check out its 7gbp shipping?
    is free shipping only on certain items or am i missing something here ._.
  • franjandarRegular Boarder
    franjandar
    • No
    • 14
    • 1 year ago
    • 13
    • Netherlands
    1 year ago
    weeb (1 year ago) #30299416halp im so confused it says free standard shipping on everything but then when i go to check out its 7gbp shipping?
    is free shipping only on certain items or am i missing something here ._.

    The free shipping is only for SAL and not EMS I believe, if you chose SAL and you had to pay for shipping you can contact Anime NPC with using this email: cs@animenpc.com
    Falling into the depths of despair for the sake of hope.
    https://78.media.tumblr.com/67ef7596a4c332b725c0bd7c2cd8252f/tumblr_obehueVclv1vykidjo1_500.gif

    Selling some figures here: LIST #100417
  • weebRegular Boarder
    weeb
    • No
    • 14
    • 3 years ago
    • 16
    • United Kingdom
    1 year ago • Updated 1 year ago
    franjandar (1 year ago) #30547420weeb (1 year ago) #30299416halp im so confused it says free standard shipping on everything but then when i go to check out its 7gbp shipping?
    is free shipping only on certain items or am i missing something here ._.

    The free shipping is only for SAL and not EMS I believe, if you chose SAL and you had to pay for shipping you can contact Anime NPC with using this email: cs@animenpc.com
    i messaged them about it and apparently they dont do free shipping anymore :C they said even though the shipping isnt free theyve also lowered the prices so it doesnt cost any more which is good !
  • weebRegular Boarder
    weeb
    • No
    • 14
    • 3 years ago
    • 16
    • United Kingdom
    1 year ago • Updated 1 year ago
    so i was worried id have to pay shipping for a po from 2017 since its no longer free but turns out im dumb and had another nendoroid in my basket thats why it showed £7 shipping lel and ofc you cant delete posts on mfc sorry
  • TsungireRegular Boarder
    Tsungire
    • No
    • 8
    • 2 years ago
    • 6
    1 year ago
    My first order from AnimeNPC came today.
    I ordered Nendoroid Chino #558 and this is what I received.
    Halloween Set parts...
    The bubble envelope would be to small to even fit an actual Nendoroid in.
    Note the custom forum says what it is supposed to be and the amount declared for the value is way more then the item even cost.

    Here is a picture, I made a video of me opening the package I can post if anyone would also like to see.
    i.gyazo.com/7fd...
  • jumpluffPegasus KnightRegular Boarder
    jumpluff
    • No
    • 10
    • 4 years ago
    • 53
    • Australia
    10 months ago • Updated 10 months ago
    None of my orders have come in yet as they are all long pre-orders, so until Akuma Homura releases I won't know how that went, but I just want to say that I've gotten really fast and helpful customer service from Anime NPC 3/3 times right now, they have good presence on here as well as their email account. And they have been honest in their dealings with me by pre-emptively identifying a payment error that would have cost me a lot of money. Their shipping is quite good to Australia.
  • weebRegular Boarder
    weeb
    • No
    • 14
    • 3 years ago
    • 16
    • United Kingdom
    10 months ago • Updated 10 months ago
    i asked anime npc if they undervalue, they said yes they do, so i thought we were gucci but i just got a £15 customs fee for my itachi nendo pre order..lol

    edit - ok gotta hand it to them they were quick to fix my issue! i wasnt happy about them not undervaluing like promised but i got 15usd in reward points so i just saved some money on a different order
  • Ashli-chanVery Important Boarder
    Ashli-chan
    • No
    • 17
    • 8 years ago
    • 271
    • IL, USA
    8 months ago
    I pre-ordered a set of the Cardcaptor Sakura Stand Rods (ENTRY #148532) from Anime NPC since it was one of the few stores I was able to find that wasn't offering a full box of 10, and I only wanted 1 of each rod.

    The release date was listed as April 23rd, and their FAQ states that it takes a total of 7-10 business days for released items to arrive at their warehouse and to process those orders. Well, about a month passed, and I had to send an e-mail to ask if there were any updates about the status of my order.

    I received a quick e-mail response. They apologized and let me know that the items were experiencing a delay in shipment from their supplier. Another week passed and I asked if they had heard anything back from the supplier. Two days later, I receive an e-mail letting me know that the items had arrived at their warehouse. I paid the remaining balance, and my package was shipped 3 days later.

    The shipment was sent using SAL (which actually turned out to be Hong Kong EC-Ship). I kid you not; it got to the US within one day! But then it sat in ISC Chicago for an entire week. Total shipping time was 11 days. The items arrived wrapped in plastic and bubble wrap, secured in a box.

    So, overall I was happy with everything despite the delay. I would consider using Anime NPC again for other items like this when I'm unable to find or join a split for them.
    "All the world's gems
    are mine to keep!"

    https://ashlichan.tasossah.com/mfcnet/sig.gif
    Items for Sale / Feedback
  • terumi56Regular Boarder
    terumi56
    • No
    • 8
    • 6 years ago
    • 3
    7 months ago • Updated 7 months ago
    i will have to take back my previous post but still say that lack of communication between customer service and your stock management needs to improve big time. Misinforming customers about out of stock items and how you handle your orders needs to be redone as to not anger customers should this happen again. While im sure you're not a giant company like amiami or hlj, you really need to rethink how you do pre-orders and state that even a 30% doesn't guarantee you anything. At least on limited items you should state this specifically.
  • MarichanRegular Boarder
    Marichan
    • No
    • 8
    • 7 years ago
    • 2
    • Italy
    6 months ago
    I would like this pre order, it is one of the few sites where I have found it available. But I am undecided. Safe site?
    [url=]www.animenpc.co...[/url]
  • AuthoritahRegular Boarder
    Authoritah
    • No
    • 8
    • 1 year ago
    • 7
    • Kastav, Croatia
    6 months ago
    Marichan (6 months ago) #38122840I would like this pre order, it is one of the few sites where I have found it available. But I am undecided. Safe site?
    [url=]www.animenpc.co...[/url]


    They are definitely safe. I got ITEM #527496 from them and it arrived safe and sound. They pack well and have an amazing customer service. They reply within minutes sometimes. I'd recommend them to anyone!
  • MarichanRegular Boarder
    Marichan
    • No
    • 8
    • 7 years ago
    • 2
    • Italy
    6 months ago
    Grazie mille! Thank you so much!
  • eviljackspicerRegular Boarder
    eviljackspicer
    • No
    • 15
    • 6 years ago
    • 13
    6 months ago
    Hey guys! I've never used this online store before, so my question is I know the store uses a point system like AmiAmi. My question is how much to they give back to the customers. Is it like 1% like AmiAmi?
  • Miku-ChanRegular Boarder
    Miku-Chan
    • No
    • 10
    • 9 years ago
    • 2
    • Denmark
    6 months ago
    I just wanted to share my experience with AnimeNPC.

    I received my figure, and it was well protected so that is good.

    However, as a European buyer I was very disappointed to receive a pretty expensive invoice to pay for customs. They say they are willing to lower the value of the parcels and mark as gift, which I did ask them to do and it was never done.

    I don't know if that was a mishap on their part, however what I am really not happy about is how they always were extremely fast to answer when inquiring about purchasing some figures. But when I e-mail them (twice) about this issue, they just ignored me.
  • 63 replies
  • Join the club to join the discussion.