HomeForumsThread #15524

Take care of your figures!Replacement or repair of Figma #200 Hatsune Miku neck joint

5 replies

• 5 replies
  • ElectromasterRegular Boarder
    Electromaster
    • No
    • 6 years ago
    • Croatia
    4 months ago • Updated 4 months ago
    Sooo... I broke the neck joint on my Hatsune Miku figma. It snapped in half, with the broken part getting stuck in her head, and I had to pull it out with pliers, so it's a bit chewed-up.
    Now as you may know, this specific figma has a relatively rare kind of neck joint, with a thicker bottom part which prevents you from pulling the head off easily. I managed to forget this, and well, that's how I broke it.

I'm not good at fixing these kind of things (and right now, I wouldn't trust myself with gluing two rocks together) so I'm looking either for someone who would be willing to sell this specific kind of neck joint from their own (supposedly broken) figma, OR someone who is skilled enough and would be willing to repair this neck joint properly.
    I'm offering a reasonable amount of money, covering shipping expenses, etc.

Any takers?
  • kyoshinheiRegular Boarder
    kyoshinhei
    • Yes
    • 3 years ago
    • France
    4 months ago • Updated 4 months ago
    Hi, I'm not certain how well it would go given the state the joint is in but I can attempt a fix if you wish.
    I don't take a fee, as long as you handle the shipping expenses.
    Electromaster
    • No
    • 6 years ago
    • Croatia
    4 months ago
    Sorry, for the late reply, I was in the middle of moving from one apartment to another.
    I believe the repair might require taking apart another "regular" joint and then replacing the top end of this one with that one.
    That said- I don't know too much about repairing stuff like this. I can try to take a better photo if you wanna asses the damage.
  • kyoshinheiRegular Boarder
    kyoshinhei
    • Yes
    • 3 years ago
    • France
    4 months ago