Indonesian CollectorWhere do you usually buy figures?

• corntemplation
    corntemplationRegular Boarder • lv4
    Offline1 reply
    14 days ago
    Hi I'm pretty new to this figure collecting.

Where do you usually buy figures for a good price?

Do you usually buy second hand?
  • HarusaMai
    HarusaMaiRegular Boarder • lv6
    Offline1 reply
    8 days ago
    corntemplation14 days ago#102339606Hi I'm pretty new to this figure collecting.
    Where do you usually buy figures for a good price?
    Do you usually buy second hand?

I prefer to buy the "ready stock" one, so I usually buy figures from marketplace, like Tokopedia/Shopee.. But it's kinda risky coz there are a lot of bootlegs there... So if you want to buy from marketplace like them, make sure you buy it from a trustable shop.

Well sometimes I also pre-ordered figures from Kyou.id and Shumi.shop, they do a lot of open pre-order but you need to wait for months.

Personally I am okay with buying second hand figures as long as they're in good condition, so I usually ask for real photos of the figures before I order it. oh and they usually have lower price tho XD
  • Xanthosen
    XanthosenRegular Boarder • lv5
    Offline1 reply
    8 days ago